see ya real soon (maybe)

I’m excited.

We’re going here tomorrow:

North Stradbroke Island.

Just lush.

Last time we went here, it was a tad different (read: no child).

(read: many beers)

You don’t need beer goggles to appreciate that this place is beautiful.

I’ve been cooking like a crazy woman, creating a little stash of goodies for us to take along. Β This time we are not going to survive on beers alone.

Yes, that’s right – I’m going. Β I’m going, and I’m leaving you with just these photos for company.

When I get back from the white sandy beaches, warm blue waters…having had my fill of delicious food, cold beers and reggae tunes, I may fill you in with some recipes.

If I decide to come home.

I’m not sure what we were doing either.

Tags:

About Lou

I'm a stay at home Mum, recipe book addict who can't stick to a recipe to save my life.

10 responses to “see ya real soon (maybe)”

  1. Yolie @ Practising Wellness says :

    Have an absolutely amazing time, Lou! ❀ Enjoy yourself, and soak up that beautiful scenery, with your lovely little family! πŸ™‚ I'll be looking forward to when you get back, too, lol! πŸ˜› Take care and have FUN! ❀ xyx

  2. Lou says :

    Thanks lovely lady… have an awesome weekend yourself – I’ll take lots of photos πŸ™‚

  3. lindsay says :

    beach, raggae, dancing….i am so there! wait! hehe. I wish. Love those food photos though. Can’t wait for the recipe.

    • Lou says :

      I’ll have a beer for ya! Or actually a wine as beer has gluten, and that wouldn’t be right to have a drink in your honour and it be full of gluten!!!

  4. Hannah says :

    Have an amazing time!!! So envious πŸ™‚

  5. Emmy says :

    That looks TOO AMAZING!!! I desperately want to go! Ive at last worked out the key to keeping up with blogs is to subscribe. DUH. so now I will stop missing out. Have an amazig time my lovely and thanks for all the moral support over the past few weeks!!

    • Lou says :

      Yeah I just worked out the suscribing thing too, hehe πŸ™‚

      No worries my love, us newbies have gotta stick together in this crazy confusing blog world xx

  6. Brittany says :

    I need to go with you to this wonderful place!! Pack me in your suitcase puhhleasssee! I will repay you with chocolate and smiles. HAVE A BLAST!!

Leave a Reply

