thoughts, reflections and relief.

Sydney really is ridiculously beautiful.

I’m so glad to be back in Queensland though.  Uncomplicated, consistent, cruisey Queensland.   It is my home now.

Misty is my hero.  He is the most chilled out groovy dude I know – still smiling after being dragged from car to bus to plane to ferry.  I cracked the shits before he did.

Some people really need more fruit in their lives.

I am so glad to be home with Boosty, I missed her a lot.  Even if she did chew through 8 tennis balls in 5 days.

Even if people laugh at you for decorating a birthday cake with spinach, plastic babies and chocolate flavoured tofu frosting it still tasted delicious and didn’t melt on a 30 degree day.

Well said.  Well said.

Tags: ,

About Lou

I'm a stay at home Mum, recipe book addict who can't stick to a recipe to save my life.

4 responses to “thoughts, reflections and relief.”

  1. Christin@purplebirdblog says :

    I am loving the spinach and plastic baby cake! :)

  2. Yolie @ Practising Wellness says :

    Love this post! Sydney looks STUNNING! I love the colours and the flowers, and that fruit!! Wowza! <3 Aaaah…Misty man sounds like such a cool little dude :-) And that paradox at the end? The Dalai Lama is my hero! :-) xyx

    • Lou says :

      Sydney is so beautiful, blows me away every time I visit, it never gets old. The fruit and flowers were so amazing, so vibrant and FRESH, love it :) Yeah the Dalai Lama is such a dude, he’s onto it big time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

